Día 3 (Day 3): Espacio Menosuno, Madrid, España

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Response to Día 3 (Day 3): Espacio Menosuno, Madrid, España

  1. My husband and I participated in Carrie’s Embodied Space project. Conceptually, I found the project very interesting, however, I did not enjoy participating. I didn’t mind getting under the lycra with my husband (although it was hot :), and I didn’t mind being in such a confined space with him. But, I felt vulnerable and rather embarrassed that people were watching. While under there, I wasn’t sure what to do, and didn’t really want to explore the space knowing that there were people watching us. Personally, I would have preferred experimenting with the lycra in private.

    I loved looking at the pictures of others in this blog – seeing the creative things people did with their bodies and examining whether the level of contact and proximity increased as time went on.

Leave a Reply

